Brookfield Country Club

Club History

Founded in 1927 as the Meadowbrook Club, Brookfield has a rich heritage.  The name change occurred in 1943 when 28 members financed the purchase of the Meadowbrook Club and its equipment.  For the past 60 years, Brookfield has enjoyed an active, steady membership and continuous expansion of the club's facilities and amenities.
 
In 1995, the clubhouse was completely renovated adding a new, larger Grille Room and bar, men's and ladie's locker rooms, an expanded golf pro shop and more extensive outdoor dining facilities.  The traditional canopied clubhouse entrance was upgraded and the ballroom (site of all major club functions) was refurbished.
 
The jewel of the expansion is The Meadowbrook Room, an elegant, member's dining room suitable for smaller club functions and private parties.
 
Located in Clarence, New York, Brookfield Country Club was established in 1927 and has served as host to such prestigious events as the 1948 Western Open won by Mr. Ben Hogan, and the 1985 USGA Junior Boys Championship won by Mr. Charles Rymer.
 
Designed by Canadian Architect, William Harries, the golf course spreads over approximately 170 acres and can be described as a traditional layout, with subtle elevation change, mature tree lined fairways and small to medium sized greens.
 
Brookfield Country Club, Inc. is a business corporation, incorporated under and subject to the laws of the state of New York.  It was incorporated on April 14, 1944 and is the successor to the Meadowbrook Country Club.  There are approximately 350 stockholders, substantially all of whom are members of Brookfield Country Club, Inc.  The Club is managed by a Board of 11 Directors, elected by the stockholders.